Reviews

We had Karen cater our wedding and the food tasted great. She and her staff was very professional, timely, and organized. We had hoped to take a to-go plate with us on our honeymoon, but there were not any leftovers like we anticipated.
-Ashley N. June 8, 2018–

Tasty Temptations did a fabulous job making our "Taste of Italy"
party a huge success!The food was delicious, hot and presented beautifully.Some of the guests who were at the end of the line were concerned about having enough food when they got to the serving table. No problem there...there was more than enough. For the last three days I have been getting feed back from Kiwanis members about how wonderful the food was and what a great party we had! If you want a great caterer with fantastic food...Call Karen at Tasty Temptations and leave the rest to her.By the way...the cost was very reasonable for the meal that was served. Kiwanis will use her again for our next party!
-Virginia L. May 14, 2018–

Tasty Temptations did a wonderful job catering two separate luncheons associated with my daughter's wedding. They were a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make everything perfect.
-Charles P. April 28, 2018–

Karen is always so easy to work with and provides a delicious product. We love working with her!
-Robyn D. April 17, 2018–

I chose Karen over others, cuz she was upfront and wanting to work on my budget. Everything she promised happened. Very pleased with food and service.
-Lyndon R. January 13, 2018–

Karen was amazing. She worked with me through several iterations of quotes to make sure I could afford her delicious food and it would fit our event perfectly. She was on time, flexible, and the food was seriously scrumptious. The servers she brought were also so sweet and professional. I would definitely recommend Tasty Temptations to anyone.
Quality of Service: 5 out of 5 Responsiveness: 5 out of 5 Professionalism: 5 out of 5
-Lauren. January 6, 2018–

The menu Karen created for our back yard party was fabulous. Everyone loved the chicken and steak fajitas prepared on the grill. The lime cilantro rice was a nice change from the standard Spanish rice. Everything on the menu was made fresh!
-Kelly G. January 3, 2018–

Karen "Tasty Temptations" was very helpful with our event
planning..... Very professional and took charge of all that needed to be
worked and completed for the event (before / during and after)... The
"Tasty Temptation " prepared food was and is delicious. Family and friends
were happy and very -- very satisfied with the food and refreshments...
Karen -- Thank you for allowing me to Trust your Expertise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
-Rick H. June 21, 2017– 

Karen was amazing! She was excellent from our consultation all the way through our rehearsal dinner. We really felt like she cared about every aspect of our even, from the excellent food to the decor. Karen didn't miss a thing.
She was easy to get ahold of and asked all the right questions. I would use her services again in a heartbeat!
-Sussanna F. April 29, 2017– 

Amazing!
Karen was great. Everything was delicious!
-Rebecca L. April 21, 2017–

Karen catered my daughter's very large wedding and it was perfect! The food and service were fabulous and the team was punctual, professional and personable. Karen really worked with me to get what I wanted and still stay within our budget. Thank you, Karen, for making this experience so pleasant, I will definitely use Tasty Temptations again any chance I get! 
-Lucy R. April 6, 2017– 5 stars

We have had Karen cook for us on 3 different occasions. As a private chef for an intimate dinner for 4 at home as well as brunch for 40 at home. The food is always amazing and Karen is very pleasant to work
with. 
-Rebecca W. Mar 28, 2017–

Get the chocolate cake!! 
Karen was easy to work with and reliable. She arrived on time, cooked exactly what we agreed upon in the timeframe we discussed and was friendly and pleasant. Plus, her dark chocolate buttercream cake is the best I've ever had.
-Stacey W. Jan 24, 2017–

Karen was amazing throughout the entire planning process and execution of my family Thanksgiving dinner. Her traditional menu was a definite crowd pleaser. On a personal note, she was also a great addition to our family gathering. Her pleasant personality, attention to detail, and fabulous food created the perfect event!
-Peggy P. Nov 25, 2016 –

Event: Guys Weekend/Football Tailgate
5 stars? No Way, Karen is an Eleven!
Simply amazing!
From the very start Karen, her service, her food, everything was incredible. She created the perfect menu for us and it was all completely delicious. The guys and myself cannot say enough good things. Have no fear or worries choosing her...I know we are going to use her again for our next event.
-Robert G. Oct 8, 2016 –

Wedding Catering: Wonderful
Karen was great and flexible. Responsive to questions and above all GREAT food!
-Jacqie W. Sep 25, 2016 –

Personal Chef: Spectacular!
Karen was so sweet! She was an amazing chef and made our party an experience to remember forever!! It was such a treat! Thank you Karen for your hard work and making our night so special!! Highly recommend her services!!
-Megan H. Sep 10, 2016 –

Karen was a wonderful chef! The food was absolutely amazing and she gave us plenty of leftovers to last through the rest of the weekend.
- Katy L. Aug 25, 2016 -

Personal Chef    5 out of 5 stars! 
-Karen T. Jul 26, 2016-

Personal Chef    5 out of 5 stars!
-Ashley L. Jul 9, 2016 –

Event Catering (Full Service) 
The food was very good and plentiful, everything was on time and clean-up left nothing for us to do. Karen knows how to cater a great party, her employees are very nice yet need a bit more training in bartending and catering. Karen has the patience to work with them. 
-Arlene V. Jul 5, 2016- 

Bridesmaids Lunch  
Karen is amazing. She prepared and delivered bridesmaid lunch/brunch to Pecan Springs Ranch. The food was not only aesthetically artful...it was delicious.
-Jan H. May 19, 2016- 

Wedding Catering: 3 out of 5 stars!
-Melissa m. May 5, 2016- 

Wedding Catering: 5 out of 5 stars!
-Alyson B. May 3, 2016- 

Thanks so much Karen for our delightful personal picnic lunch that you made for us recently during our trip to San Antonio. Being guests in the state of Texas we had no way of knowing who we could get and trust to make our meal. Our picnic was great with a shrimp salad, tray of deli cheese and crackers, veggies and complete with a delightful white wine, made and packed ready to go. Our 40th Anniversary celebration with a picnic and romantic road trip was complete with all your service and preparation. Thanks again, can't wait to use you again when we are in Texas.
-Desiree G. Apr 25, 2016-

Seminar Catering   
I host seminars on a regular basis, and the meals ordered from stores and restaurants are getting tasteless overtime. I found Karen on the internet and saw her background that drew my attention immediately. I decided to give her a try and see how it will work for my event. The results turned out fantastic! She showed up right on schedule, professionally dressed with the food I'd ordered. I was able to tell that it was the food I've been looking for just by the smell of them! The unfinished dishes were all boxed up and bottomed up which had never happened before in my seminars. I highly recommend Karen catering your meal if you are sick and tired of the food from stores in the market. Actually, I am hiring her again to cater my next seminar!
-Eric H. Apr 20, 2016

Karen and her team were very professional and the food was amazing! We had an event that hosted about 150 people including City officials and management staff and everyone raved about the tasty morsels and how great the service was. Thank you Karen!
-Becky H. Apr 1, 2016- 

Karen was the utmost professional and provided an incredible experience for my best friend's bachelorette party. She was easy to get in touch with, provided a comprehensive list of options, and worked with me to create a customized menu. The food was delicious and she and her colleague really created a memorable and positive experience for all of us. I would absolutely recommend her services and use them again myself if I'm ever  
-Julia K. Mar 21, 2016-

Karen's food and service was exceptional. She communicated clearly in advance, was prompt, the food was amazing, and she did an exceptional job. Our guests asked me for her contact info, because hey all want to use her services in the future. Highly recommend!
- Tim L. Jan 25, 2016 –

Karen catered my twin girls sixteenth birthday party. She is both professional and personable. It was a true pleasure to have her in our home. Everyone enjoyed Everything! To die for spinach artichoke dip and Fondue fixings. I will definitely hire her again in the future! 
- Janet M. Jan 20, 2016 -


Karen was the utmost professional and provided an incredible experience for my best friend's bachelorette party. She was easy to get in touch with, provided a comprehensive list of options, and worked with me to create a customized menu. The food was delicious and she and her colleague really created a memorable and positive experience for all of us. I would absolutely recommend her services and use them again myself if I'm ever back in Austin!
~Julia K. March 2016~

Karen did a great job keeping our guests happily fed with good food.
~Brian J. January 2016~

Simply amazing. Karen is such a joy to work with! We hired her for our intimate wedding of 9 guests. The menu was exactly what we wanted! The hors d'oeuvres were so delicious and perfectly executed. I highly recommend her antipasto platter and Andouille stuffed mushrooms. She was very professional and made it a fun and personalized experience. Stress free day and Karen is such a delight! We are moving out of state and wish we could take our new friend along with us!
​~Amber H. December 2015~

Catering: Karen fixed twice baked sweet potatoes that were out of this world ! Awesome taste. They were so good that you didn't want to put your fork down. They deserve ☆☆☆☆☆ . The chocolate pies were super. Thank you for all your hard work and professionalism that you put into "the perfect products. ☆☆☆☆☆ on all. I highly recommend Karen for any kind of catering or professional chef's job that one may have for her. She takes PRIDE IN ALL SHE DOES.
​~Sam B. November 2015~
  
Corporate Catering Event: ​"We hired Karen to cook for a meeting that we were having on a Sunday for 10 company professionals--BBQ and pulled pork sliders and all the fixings. Karen was truly professional, set up was completed with ease, everything we had ordered was provided, and the food was delicious. Comments were "incredible pork sliders" "truly delicious beans" "really tender and tasty brisket." Karen was easy to deal with and just so very nice. We plan to keep on hiring her for more events since this one turned out so well"
​~Suzanne L. November 2015~ 
  
Corporate Catering Event: "Karen and her team did an outstanding job and the food was excellent. We will definitely use her again!"
​~Tracy J. October 2015~

​​Cooking Class: "This was a fun event both from a cooking hands-on experience and as a social community get together."
~Dawn G. September 2015~
   
 ​Personal Chef: "Karen is awesome!! She was such a pleasure to work with, very reasonable on price and the food was delicious. We were so pleased with  everything. I'd definitely use her again."
​~Dora N. September 2015~​  

Cooking Class Event: "Karen conducted a cooking class for a resident event! She exceeded our expectations and the residents are already asking when the next class will be. Karen is officially my go to person for events like this!"
​~Concierge D. September 2015~

"Karen made the evening relaxing and stress free. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was impeccable. I will be requesting Karen's services again in the future."
~Kimberly D. August 2015~

"Karen was great to work with! We bought my in-laws a gift certificate for Christmas, so that Karen could fix them and their friends a meal whenever they wanted. They loved the food, said she was a pleasure to work with, and did an exceptional job of cleaning up."
~Crystal H. August 2015~

"Karen has been a delight to work with while arranging meals for my 87 year old Dad. She has been extremely patient and understanding while remaining thoroughly professional. And the food...he has raved about the quality and portions. What more could we ask?? Thank you Karen!"
~Elaine H. May 2015~
  
"Karen was very professional and friendly! We all loved the food. Everything was delicious and filling. She served out party of 12 with no problems! She was also very helpful in answering any questions we had."  
~Tina B. April 2015~

"Karen did an outstanding job. She responded quickly, and offered great options for my event. She went above and beyond what I expected. On time, great personality, food options and she asked great questions. I would definitely utilize tasty temptations for another event. Thank you Karen."
~Terry T. April 2015~
    
"Karen is by far the best contractor I have ever worked with. She made dinner for a group of 15 two nights in a row and was prompt and prepared. The food was beyond delicious and extremely varied.  After the first night, I texted Karen because we had lots of food left over (small stomachs) and she immediately adjusted the menu for that night to accommodate us. It was a pleasure to work with her!" 
~Nandini S. April 2015~
   
"Highly recommended- A+++ Karen, catered my event for over 60 guests flawlessly and beyond my expectations. My promotion ceremony was a success thanks to Karen’s hard work. She took my ideas and transformed them in to a superb event. The food presentation was beautiful and colorful, the food tasted scrumptious and the decoration was very attractive. She took the time to consider all the details (such as her selection of silverware, flatware, tables, linen etc) that cohesively brought the entire event together. All of my guests were impressed and loved the catering. She handled it all for me. I was truly impressed with her abilities and would definitely recommend her to my friends and family."
~Viviana G. March 2015~ 
    
"Karen was delightful, accommodating and very professional. I asked if she could make some delicious meals for my son who is in college and has many dietary restrictions. She was very conscientious about these, and the food was superb!"
~Michelle S. November 2014~ 

"Excellent personal chef while I was recovering from surgery. Delicious, light, and always fresh. My favorite - the dinners she prepared and froze individually, that were available for me after a busy day selling real estate! Always fresh, balanced, and beautiful."
~Dawn G. March 2015~  

"Karen whipped up a great breakfast for our bachelor party. Very tasty! Would hire Karen again for sure... you won't be disappointed."
~Matt L. March 2015~

"Karen baked 2 marvelous triple layered chocolate cakes and a Lemon Chiffon cake that were breathtaking! The moist texture and taste were fantastic and the highest trained pastry chef could not achieve the perfection that she did. The apple pie, garlic bread and cookies were all a labor of love that could not be equaled. The many hours of dedication and pride that went into the production of these delightful deserts were done with great care and meticulous personal touch that only a PROFESSIONAL WHO STANDS ABOVE ALL OTHERS CAN ACHIEVE. The garlic bread came with a personal hand written note of directions so that we could enjoy the full taste of a product that was second to none! I texted her the night before our event and she was baking to ensure that we got the freshest pastries and pie and she was in her kitchen well after midnight to provide us with her expert,personal, and professional service. The day of our event she drove the 28 miles one way to ensure that the highest quality was maintained and she assisted in the unloading of the products and personal instructions to help us. She is without a doubt one of the most professional caterer I have had the privilege to know in over 40 years of my own food service experience. It is an HONOR that I highly recommend KAREN for any and all food service events that one may have." 
~Sam B. March 2015~

"Excellently prepared meals for one person at home. A very pleasant person to work with."
~Pat B. February 2015~

"Food is great! Very friendly and easy to work with!!"
~Kimber F. January 2015~    

"Karen was great. She was friendly and helpful. Karen called me to review what we wanted for my mom's 80th birthday and she made beautiful and delicious food that was the talk of the party.  Karen was friendly and helpful. I look forward to needing her for another event."
~Willa Z. December 2014~

"Karen has been cooking for me for years. I love that she uses lots of fresh ingredients and fresh herbs, they seem to really bring out the natural flavor in the food. She is willing to try new recipes to ensure our meals are always interesting. We have a few dietary restrictions and she is conscientious about what she cooks to ensure all our tastes are accommodated. I have used Karen for everyday meals as well as special events and I've always been very pleased with her preparation of our food, as has my family and guests. I plan to use Karen for years to come and look forward to her tasty inventions."
~Heather F. December 2014~

"Karen was delightful, accommodating and very professional. I asked if she could make some delicious meals for my son who is in college and has many dietary restrictions. She was very conscientious about these, and the food was superb!"
~Michelle S. November 2014~

"Karen was awesome! She was on-time with everything, we had the food ready and it was delicious! I would highly recommend her as she definitely fed all 13 of us during my brothers bachelor party!" 
~Asif H. October 2014~

"I was EXTREMELY impressed with Karen’s professionalism, attention to detail, and her affordability. I hired her 2 days before my daughter’s wedding to prepare a morning breakfast. I emailed her pictures from Pinterest and she delivered. Her food was prepared from scratch and delicious. I recommend her to anyone having a special occasion. Rebecca from Georgetown Texas"
~Rebecca B. October 2014~

"I attended one of Karen’s dinner parties where she never missed a beat when it came to an elegant, yet fun and personal Chinese dinner. From the very beginning where she served a variety of egg rolls, with multiple dipping sauces and ending with homemade fortune cookies and all the dishes in between that you could imagine enjoying at your local Chinese restaurant, but in the comfort of your own home. She prides herself on using only the freshest of ingredients. She cooks with ease and doesn’t mind an audience when doing so! Thanks Karen!" 
~Ruth H. October 2014~

Submit Review

First Name*
Last Name*
eMail Address*
Comments
* Indicates a required field.